Happy New Year!


Welcome to 2015, dear readers. 2014 has been filled with many good books for me and I expect 2015 to be filled with many more!

I have 11 mini-reviews of books from the latter half of 2014 that I have not yet published. Previously, I have published reviews individually, no matter the length, but this time I am going to group them together by genre and do a series of “Reviewer’s Digest” posts because–you gotta admit, that title sounds pretty clever and it’d be a shame not to use it.

Yesterday I shared my blog’s annual stats so today I’m going to share with you my personal “stats” for the year in reading and music. Kudos to Goodreads, Spotify, and Pocket for keeping track for me. Maybe this year I’ll find a way to keep track of movies and TV shows I watch too.

BOOKS:

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 5.57.36 PM

+7 re-reads: the first six Chronicles of Narnia to my younger siblings and The Hobbit

*the three Sherlock Holmes short stories are re-reads

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 5.59.12 PM

For a complete breakdown of the books I read in 2014 see here: Goodreads | Emily S’s bookshelf: all (showing 1-51 of 51) (sorted by: date read)

Screen Shot 2014-12-16 at 4.12.46 PM

MUSIC:

Screen Shot 2014-12-24 at 6.01.28 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-24 at 6.01.37 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-24 at 6.00.54 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-24 at 6.01.11 PM

 

TopSong

Screen Shot 2014-12-24 at 6.03.23 PM

Andrew Peterson is in there somewhere ^^ but I don’t listen to him on Spotify much because my family owns all his albums and Spotify doesn’t offer all of them. The Piano Guys rating is somewhat inflated because that’s my siblings top choice of music when they ride with me. Otherwise, I think this is accurate.

What are YOUR favorite books and music of 2014?

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

    • Thank you for sharing, Tony! I didn’t know that Lyrical Theology Pt. 2 was out. I loved the first album. I just added Pt. 2 to my in-queue playlist and can’t wait to listen to it! I’ll also check out the “More Than Rubies” album. Thanks again for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

